Jr. Sr. High

Daily Announcements: April  17, 2019 - "B" DAY

Second Marking Period Honor Rolls

The Real Cost of Vaping

E-Cigs - High school students use e-cigarettes at rates five times higher than adults 

Yearbook Ordering

After Prom Party

It’s prom time! Tickets are now on sale for Juniors & Seniors only! Grades 9&10 may begin purchasing tickets after Spring Recess. Tickets are $60 per person and can be purchased in Rm. #220 during homeroom or Pd. 13 only. Guest authorization forms should be picked up in the main office if you wish to bring a guest. They are due by May 13th. There are extra copies of the prom photo form and coronation info in the main office. Please remember to enclose photo order form with a check or cash in a sealed envelope and return to Rm. #220 by May 3.

Yearbooks are on sale for $40! Purchases can easily be made online for your convenience or in Rm. #106 with cash or check. See website for details on online ordering.

The Spring Band & Chorus concerts will be held jointly on May 14th . Please see Mrs. Morizio or Ms. P with questions or concerns.


If you share housing with relatives, friends or others because you lost your housing or have nowhere else to go, you may be covered under the McKinney-Vento Act. Students covered under the Act have the right to stay in the same school and get transportation to school, or immediately enroll in the local school.

Click here for more info or contact our district liaison, Lisa Waldron, @ lwaldron@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us or x3505.

Jr. Sr. HighHigh School Librarian, Ms. long, is excited to report that Hoosic Valley Students in grades 7-12 now have access to the Questar Digital Library. Through their computer or electronic devices (Nook, Kindle, IPad, phone) students can “check-out” e-books. Students should use their student id as their user id (listed on either report cards or schedules) and remember to capitalize their last name. Please see Ms. Long with any questions.


Click here to access the Questar Digital Library


Hoosic Valley High School

Hoosic Valley 
Junior Senior High School
1548 Rt. 67
Schaghticoke, NY 12154

(518) 753-4458
Fax Number: (518) 753-4151

Mr. Thomas Martin
Interim Principal 

Mrs. Miriam Dobbs
Assistant Principal - E-mail

Office Support Staff:  

Lin Lewis - Building Secretary
Melissa Rowe - Student Attendance

2018-2019 Student Guides

Dignity for All Students Act
Visit the DASA Page for more information on bullying and student rights


Class Officers for 2018-2019:

Senior Class of 2019:      
  President- Zoe Neary
  Vice President- Alex Rifenburgh
  Secretary- Madison Jones
  Treasurer- Christopher Hallam
  Attendance Officer- Lauren Reed
Junior Class of 2020:  
  President – Ethan Caiazza
  Vice President – Nora Hill
  Treasurer – Ben Thompson
  Secretary – Emily Durkee
  Attendance Officer – Morgan Pailley & Mitchel Jones

Sophomore Class of 2021: 
  President – Chris Smith
  Vice President – Mackenzie Searles
  Treasurer – Paige Speiss
  Secretary – Kaylynn Ryan
  Attendance Officer – Gwen Pascarella

Freshman Class of 2022:
  President –  Katie Rose & MaKenna McLaren
  Vice President –  Tom Rice & Logan Maleady
  Treasurer –  Eva Robert
  Secretary –  Delaney Baker
  Attendance Officer – Colin O'Brien


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.